Angel of Death Series

The Books

The Angel of Death series is a series of YA paranormal / urban fantasy novels focusing on Riley Scott, a sixteen-year-old girl who discovers she’s a Halfling Angel of Death, and is thrown into the world of Angels and Demons, a world she knows almost nothing about.

The first two books in the series were first published by Booktrope Publishing but have since been republished by Dragon Moon Press.

The Soul Thief (Angel of Death Series #1)

When seventeen-year-old Riley is injured in a car crash and sees a girl stealing a boy’s soul, she’s convinced she’s hallucinating. But when she sees the same girl at the hospital later, she knows she wasn’t dreaming. That’s when Riley learns her secret heritage and who she really is: a halfling Angel of Death.

Riley must come to terms with her new reality and supernatural abilities, but before she can do this, girls her age start dying in mysterious circumstances. It’s up to Riley to figure out why, what the innocent victims have in common, and what she can do to stop them from dying.

Release Date: May 26, 2020

Format: eBook and Paperback goodreads-badge

Price: $3.99 (eBook) and $12.99 (paperback)

Get your copy here.

What the reviewers say:

“This was an on the edge of your seat story.  The action starts on the very first page. The characters are so well drawn that I actually felt like I was sitting in the room eavesdropping on their conversations.” – The Musings of a Book Addict

“Majanka Verstraete did an amazing job creating the story around Riley and the rest of the characters. You will definitely fall in love from the first pages. ” – Reese’s Reviews

Wow the author does a good job. It draws you in with suspense, adventure, and mystery.” – Amazon reviewer

“This book was just really FUN! I love the idea of halflings already, but I really love how the story is really about a regular girl whose life is turned upside down by the news that she is an Angel of Death. It is about the difficulties she has with transitioning into such a role, the emotional toll it takes on her, and how hard it is to keep a secret like that from those she loves.” – Amazon reviewer

Demonic Pact (The Angel of Death Series #2)

Seventeen-year-old Halfling Angel of Death, Riley Scott, is on a dangerous mission.

To save her friend’s life, she must make a pact with the man who just tried to kill them both and break him out of the Celestial Prison.

The prison is guarded by Angels of War—fearsome warriors who can squash her like a fly, and if caught, she’ll be sentenced to eternity in that impenetrable prison.

Riley will have to make deals with demons and her number one enemy, turn her back on her most loyal friends, and risk losing her family forever.

Worst of all, her very existence is in the hands of her devious new allies.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *