New Release: The Doll Maker (A Weirdville Book)

After my previous publisher returned my rights to me for the Weirdville books, I have been busy re-editing and re-formatting the six books in the series. The first book, The Doll Maker, is now available on Amazon again, with a brand new interior design that yours truly spent hours on. Derek’s little sister wants one of those creepy-looking dolls, staring […]

Cover Reveal Sally Sleuth and The Missing Mice

About the Book Title: Sally Sleuth and The Missing Mice Author: Majanka Verstraete Age Group: Lower Grade / Chapter Book Genre: Mystery Sally Sleuth, a fourth-grade self-proclaimed detective, is charged to bring the class’s pet mice home for the evening. But with her brother’s snake crawling around, her dad locking himself up in his office all night, and her mom’s […]

Meet Snoebels

Everyone, please meet Snoebels. Snoebels is the main character in the Snoebels, Cat Detective series, but on top of that, she’s also a real cat. And she’s adorable, cute, dorky, and as you can see in the picture below, she had a lot of fun on her first Christmas holiday. Read more about the Snoebels, Cat Detective series here. Snoebels […]

New Series: Sally Sleuth

I’m not just releasing one new series this year – I’m releasing two. The first is for Snoebels, Cat Detective, and the second is for Sally Sleuth. Sally Sleuth is another lowr grade mystery series, this one featuring fourth-grader Sally Sleuth in the main role as Sally solves age-appropriate mysteries. This series is aimed at lower graders. All books are […]

New Series: Snoebels, Cat Detective

I’m happy to announce that in 2017,  I will be launching a brand new children’s book series, called Snoebels, Cat Detective. This series is inspired by a real life person – or, more accurately, real life cat. In August 2016, my boyfriend and I adopted the cutest cat on this planet: Snoebels. Snoebels, Cat Detective are the (mostly fictional) adventures […]

New Release: Grave Error (Weirdville #6)

Today is the release day for Grave Error, the sixth book in the Weirdville series. Each book in this series can be read as a stand-alone, so if you want to dive in, you don’t need to read the previous books to do so. Here is the synopsis for the book: This chapter book, the sixth in the Weirdville series, […]


The first three books in the Weirdville series are now available as audiobooks. How cool is that, eh? They’re narrated by the talented Miriam Blum, who did an amazing job. My personal favorite to listen to would be “Fright Train”, but they’re all pretty awesome. They’re $6.95 each, if you’re wondering about the price, by the way. Go get your […]

Book Tour for Weirdville

Book tour time! Today is the starting date for the book tour for the first three books in the Weirdville series, “The Doll Maker”, “House of Horrors” and “Fright Train”. Take a look at all the tour stops below, and make sure to visit the stops as the tour progresses. There’s also a tour-wide giveaway for a $50 Amazon gift […]