Picture Books


Valentina’s Spooky Adventures is a series of picture book featuring Valentina, a young vampire girl. Valentina’s family moves into a gigantic, ancient mansion, but turns out they’re not the only monsters inhabiting the mansion…

The first and second book in the series, Valentina and the Haunted Mansion and Valentina and the Whackadoodle Witch are available in eBook, paperback and hardcover format from all online retailers.

The third book in the series, Valentina and the Masked Mummy, will release in May 2014.

Valentina and the Haunted Mansion is also available in Spanish.

Read more

Chapter Books


Weirdville is a series of chapter books set in the fictional town of Weirdville, where strange and eerie things happen. All books can be read as stand-alone books, because they feature different characters.

The first three books in the series, The Doll Maker, House of Horrors and Fright Train, are available in eBook and paperback formats from all online retailers.

The next three books in the series, Drowning in Fear, The Clumsy Magician and Grave Error, will release in July, September and December 2014.

The Weirdville series will soon release in audiobook formats, and is being translated into Dutch.

Read more

Young Adult


In the Mirrorland series, sixteen-year-old Piper and her friends must deal with haunted mirrors and ancient curses, while they fight off creatures from a nightmare world. Fractured, the first book in the series released in 2013, and the sequel, Reflected, will release in summer 2015.

In the Angel of Death Series, Riley finds out she’s a halfling Angel of Death. She must learn to control her new supernatural abilities, and fast, because her town is plagued by a series of mysterious deaths. Riley must find out who is behind them, before it’s too late. The first book in the series, The Soul Thief, released in November 2014. The sequel, Demonic Pact, will release in 2015.

Read more

About The Author



ajanka Verstraete is a twenty-four-year old Belgian law school student. Writing is her passion, and has been ever since she learned how to read.

She writes about all things supernatural for children of all ages. She’s tried to write contemporary novels before, but something paranormal always manages to crawl in.

She’s the author of a picture book series called Valentina’s Spooky Adventures and a lower grade chapter book series Weirdville.

She is also working on two young adult series: Mirrorland and the Angel of Death Series. The first books of both series have been released, and the sequels will be released in 2015. All her books are available from online retailers in eBook and paperback formats.

Her latest novel, The Soul Thief, released on November 11, 2014. The next two chapter books in the Weirdville series will release on December 1st, 2014.

All Books

     thumbnailvalentina 18163642 VMMthumbnail

thumbnaildollmaker 18518807 18518899

Follow on Bloglovin